Mar 22, 2023  
2015-2016 Catalog 
2015-2016 Catalog [PAST CATALOG]

Ways to Transfer

Maryland Public Institution Transfer Agreements

For students pursuing traditional transfer programs for the purpose of transferring to a four year institution to complete a bachelor’s degree, Anne Arundel Community College has established articulations for seamless transfer to Maryland Public Institutions. Students should review ArtSys the on-line transfer articulation system for Maryland colleges and the steps for developing a seamless transfer at

Other Transfer Agreements

Anne Arundel Community College is also committed to providing students seeking employment after graduation from Anne Arundel Community College, as well as students interested in out-of- state transfers with pathways toward a Bachelor’s degree.  Articulations for seamless transfer can be found under the heading “Non-ArtSys Articulations” at

Transfer Studies

Transfer Studies offers flexibility in complying with requirements for cases where Anne Arundel Community College offers no program of study or where existing areas of study do not do so. See an advisor to develop a transfer plan. Go to Transfer Studies, A.A.  to view the program.

Transfer Agreements/Program Partnerships

Anne Arundel Community College has developed articulation agreements with a variety of institutions. The agreements maximize the number of credits students will be able to transfer from Anne Arundel Community College by detailing required curricula and policy that will result in the student’s smooth transition from one institution to the other. The articulation agreement serves as a “road map” to move the student from Anne Arundel Community College to another institution without loss of credit or time.

For a current list of articulation agreements, visit

Anne Arundel Community College at Arundel Mills: A Regional Higher Education Center

Anne Arundel Community College students are able to continue their education toward specified bachelor’s and master’s degrees or certificates without leaving Anne Arundel County by taking classes at AACC locations with members of the Anne Arundel Community College University Consortium, a select group of four-year colleges and universities. The consortium is headquartered at AACC at Arundel Mills, a Regional Higher Education Center. Degree programs are also offered on the Arnold campus. Degrees offered by the four-year partners link with AACC associate degree programs, offering a seamless transfer. Members of the AACC University Consortium include Frostburg State University, McDaniel College, Notre Dame of Maryland University, Stevenson University and University of Maryland University College. For information call 410-777-2472 or visit